Jump to main navigation. Jump to main content

Past Holders of the Fesler-Lampert Chair

Below is a list of current and past holders of the Fesler-Lampert Chair in Urban and Regional Affairs. The award was given annually until 2009, and is now given biannually or as endowment funds are available. Appointments are for one academic year.

2017-2018: Jeylan T Mortimer, Department of Sociology

2015–2016: Myles Shaver, Carlson School of Management

2013–2014: Hari Osofsky, University of Minnesota Law School

2011–2012: Ann Masten, Institute of Child Development

2008–2009: Scott McConnell, Department of Educational Psychology

2007–2008: Susan Galatowitsch, Department of Horticultural Science

2006–2007: Katherine Fennelly, Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs

2005–2006: Myron Orfield, School of Law

2004–2005: Ann Markusen, Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs

2003–2004: Patrick Brezonik, Department of Civil Engineering

2002–2003: Eugene Borgida, Department of Psychology

2001–2002: Dennis A. Ahlburg, Industrial Relations Center, Carlson School of Management

2000–2001: John S. Adams, Department of Geography

For more information about the Fesler-Lampert Chair in Urban and Regional Affairs, contact CURA director Ed Goetz at 612-624-8737 or egoetz@umn.edu.